jump to navigation

Portland Extra August 29, 2011

Posted by ccbooks in Nerd Line.
trackback

Just to make it clear how much of a children’s lit nerd I am, I will admit to getting a thrill when I looked at a map of Portland and saw Klickitat St. listed. My uncle was nice enough to drive me over there and it looks pretty much exactly like I imagined it. He also took me to Grant Park, where there are statues of Ramona, Henry and Ribsy. Enjoy the pretty pictures!

Henry looks a little sad that he is away from the fountains and can't play in the water.

Ribsy's back is all rubbed and shiny from the kids who like to sit on him!

Ramona, true to her character, is right in the middle of a water splash!


Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

