jump to navigation

Twas the Night Before the YMAs… January 26, 2014

Posted by ccbooks in Nerd Line.
trackback

Just a few thoughts before I get up insanely early (well, for me) to hear the results of the ALA Youth Media Awards. I have to work tomorrow too, which means that I hopefully will be able to make a display of award winners–always assuming we have them in stock! My final ponderings…

-I would not be sad to see The True Blue Scouts of Sugar Man Swamp or The Thing About Luck win the Newbery. 

-I REALLY hope that Boxers & Saints gets recognized. Somehow. 

-If something out of left field wins big, I can only hope that DC Public Library will have it on the shelf. 

-Is it too much to hope that the winner of the Edwards is another fantasy author? 

-If The Kingdom of Little Wounds gets recognized, I guess I actually have to go back and try to finish it. Sigh. 

-I will probably be happy no matter what with the results of the Caldecott. Well, unless Journey gets left out entirely. But I don’t think that will happen!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

